FIFA endorses the Arab Cup in Qatar 2021

Learn about the dates and teams participating

Zurich | Times Of Sudan 

FIFA President Gianni Infantino announced today, Friday, that the FIFA Council has approved the 2021 Arab Cup, which will be held for the first time in December of this year in Qatar.

The International Football Association, its counterpart, the Qatari Federation, and the Supreme Committee for Delivery and Legacy oversee the organization of the Arab Cup, and its competitions are held at the same time as the World Cup matches in Qatar. The final match of the Arab Cup will be held on December 18, which coincides with the country’s national day. Qatar, and exactly a year before the World Cup final whistle sounded at Lusail Stadium in 2022

22 teams will participate in the Arab Cup competitions, including 12 teams from the Asian Football Confederation: Qatar, Kuwait, Oman, Iraq, Jordan, Lebanon, Palestine, Saudi Arabia, Syria, UAE, Yemen and Bahrain, in addition to 10 teams from the African continent: Egypt, Morocco, Tunisia, Algeria, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Comoros, Djibouti and Mauritania.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button